Skip navigation

Romans 3:23 reminds us “for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God,” and I believe it to the gut of my heart.  God knows without Him we are absolutely nothing.  Thus I pray that “He must increase, but I must decrease.  (John 3:30)”  I mean, who am I to question His authority?? He commands my very breath which is not promised to me this very second!

I ask Him to forgive our unbelief.  God is so very good and there is no trace of doubt.  He knows and holds our tomorrow.  May things that break His heart break ours.  He never fails to comfort, love, assure, and fill us anew with His grace that is ALWAYS more than sufficient for us.  If He could care for the lilies of the field, much more us…Hmmm, I often find myself speechless per His majesty.

There is nothing impossible with Him.  He desires our heart completely and loves to fulfill the desires of our hearts per His will which is always best.  Per Isaiah 55

[8] “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways My ways,” says the LORD.

[9] “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways, and My thoughts than your thoughts.

Glorious saying indeed! I love it and no matter what, all that He plans and His timing are best.  We have to remember to rest on His will and claim His promises for our Father has promised us many things that include a future and hope (Jeremiah 29:11) and He is not slack concerning His promise at all (2 Peter 3:9).

I pray His blessings upon you as you read this.  I pray His way in your life.  I pray He will continue to mold you into a child after His heart.  My prayer is that you will desire to seek Him first in all you do (Matthew 6:33) and for us–yes us to love & please Him (Micah 6:8)–in addition to loving each other with the love of God.  I pray the anointing of His Holy Spirit in your lives and those of people you encounter. 

Eliphaz once advised Job, “But for me, I would seek God, and to God I would commit my cause– (Job 5:8).”  He calms the storm.  He is our strong tower and when we run to it, are safe (Proverbs 18:10).  We worship our Creator and not the creation in Spirit and in Truth.  He loves us so very much and knows our cares…

May we not worry (Philippians 4:6-7); rather, may we give Him our all this day and forever! Here are some of the treats He used to touch me today as I find delight in sharing it with you–so, partake it with me and may we embrace Him not just as part of our lives but as our very lives! I pray He will continue to meet you wherever you are and carry you through.  He does turn our mournings into dancing again as mentioned in His word (Psalm 30:11)…

Psalm 109

[26] Help me, O LORD my God! Oh, save me according to Your mercy,

[27] That they may know that this is Your hand–That You, LORD, have done it!

[28] Let them curse, but You bless; when they arise, let them be ashamed, but let Your servant rejoice.

[29] Let my accusers be clothed with shame, and let them cover themselves with their own disgrace as with a mantle.

[30] I will greatly praise the LORD with my mouth; yes, I will praise Him among the multitude.

[31] For He shall stand at the right hand of the poor, to save him from those who condemn him.

Be it mountains or Goliaths, we are more than conquerors through Christ Jesus who strengthens us and praise the LORD for such an incomprehensible and priceless blessing.

Psalm 118:8 It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man.

Psalm 5:3 My voice You shall hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning I will direct it to You, and I will look up.

Psalm 125:2 As the mountains surround Jerusalem, so the LORD surrounds His people from this time forth and forever.

He is our confidence and I find comfort…contentment in these words (Romans 8)–and as you know, He has many others:  [1] There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit.  [28] And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.  [35] Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? [36] As it is written:  “For Your sake we are killed all day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter.” [37] Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.  [38] For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, [39] nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Amen.

2 Comments

  1. I’m so glad I found your blog today. I really needed to hear that.

  2. Hi Pete, delighted to hear God is doing that which He does best! Therefore, to God be the glory forevermore (Psalm 115:1)!!

    Thanks for the visit and encouragement. I pray we will keep pressing on and not grow weary doing good (Galatians 6:9).


Leave a Reply

