Skip navigation

…nothing like them, but there is victory in Jesus!

We are able to count it all joy through tribulations (James 1:2-3)!!

Joy? We may experience it when all is happy-happy, joy-joy,

But how about during those storms? Those thunderstorms?

The times of uncertainty??

During those moments, his attacks may sometimes feel as if I have been

Beaten and kicked aside in pain and anguish.

Yet, Christ suffered much, much more not only for I but you as well!

So, in that, we are able to find victory

For by His stripes, we are healed!!

 

I will say that I am often amazed at his relentlessness

In attempting to rob us of our joy

However, we must not give in nor give up!!

We have to keep pressing on!

When ever I say, “God is good, all the time!”

Lord please examine my heart so that I will

Indeed mean it that You are good all the time and

You are in perfect control of every situation,

You are worthy to be praised whether hills or valleys.

Thank You, Master.  Be exalted Saviour!

I adore You Papa!!

“Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness! You have relieved me in my distress; Have mercy on me, and hear my prayer” (Psalm 4:1).

“Call upon Me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify Me.” (Psalm 50:15).

Leave a Reply

