Skip navigation

The below lyrics are by Kathryn Scott.  Simple lyrics, yet unquestionably veracious and in reverence to my King! I thank God for remaining faithful (2 Timothy 2:13) come what may! This is my prayer to my Love, Jesus Christ (Psalm 61:1-2)!

 

I Belong

 

Verse 1
Not angels, nor demons, no power on earth or heaven
Not distance, nor danger, no trouble now or ever

 

Pre Chorus
Nothing can take me from your great love
Forever this truth remains

Chorus
I belong, I belong to you X2

Verse 2
Not hardship, nor hunger, no pain or depth of sorrow
Not weakness, nor failure, no broken dream or promise

 

Search Me Know Me

 

Search me know me
Try me and see
Every worthless affection hidden in me
All I’m asking for is that You’d cleanse me Lord

 

Create in me a heart that’s clean
Conquer the power of secret shame
Come wash away the guilty stain of all my sin

Clothe me in robes of righteousness
Cover my nakedness with grace
All of my life before You now I humbly bring

 

 

Leave a Reply

