Skip navigation

2 Timothy 3

[14] But you must continue in the things which you have learned and been assured of, knowing from whom you have learned them,

[15] and that from childhood you have known the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus.

[16] All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness,

[17] that the man of God may be complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work.

 

I pray for the things that break Your heart to break mine, Daddy.  As Mark Cahill alluded, we are one heartbeat away from eternity.  Where are you heading? Lord, I pray your intercession because as You have instructed us, broad is the way that leads to destruction and narrow is the way that leads to everlasting life.  I want You and need You—I pray we will all continue in the things which we have learned.  So, help us Lord because sin/compromise is destructive and it is not a joke! I cry out to You broken, on my knees & looking at the cross for You, my Savior, showed Your love.  If You can call me out of death into life, You are more than able to do the same to any willing heart.  Thank You Jesus for reconciling everything at the cross for now I am lost in love with You.

 

Lyrics by The House:

 

You Found Me

 

Can You hear me

Can You find me

Can You break through these chains

That define me

 

Can You see me

Can You touch me

Can You break through these chains

That define me

 

Hold me closer and don’t let me go alone

Hold me closer and don’t let me go alone

 

Can You reach me

Can You hold me

Can you break through these chains

That defines me

 

You have found me

Heard my cry

 

Rest In You

 

I come to You and I surrender

Lord, make my will Your own

I find Your grace in my desperation

Restoring faith in me

Where doubt has wounded deep

 

Jesus, You are beautiful

Jesus, You are true

Marvelous and wonderful

I will rest in You

 

I stand in awe of Your endless mercy

My heart You have restored

I fear my past, I’m underserving

Your love’s reminding me

The price You paid for me

 

As Vineyard Music (Over and Over Again) is singing, “…all I can say is I love you—all I can say is I need you—all I can say is I thank You Lord for all that You’ve done in my life…” You are love and do not desire for any to perish but for all to come to repentance.  I pray anyone that reads this would take You seriously by denying themselves, taking up the cross, and following You, Jesus because no one is promised the next breath.  I know I am definitely Your kid under construction and thankful for each passing day is a day closer to You all by the grace of God!

 

2 Corinthians 4

[17] For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory,

[18] while we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen.  For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.

 

Your throne of grace – By the Tree

 

Oh, my Lord
You are so kind
Oh, my Lord
You are so kind

Morning to morning
Day to day
You reveal Your righteous ways

It’s Your kindness that leads to repentance
It’s your blood that brings forgiveness
It’s your mercy that leads me here
To your throne of grace
Your throne of grace

Oh, my Lord
You are so kind
Oh, my Lord
You are so kind

Morning to morning
Day to day
You reveal Your righteous ways

In Your kindness I find repentance
In Your blood I find forgiveness
In Your mercy I find myself at Your throne of grace
Your throne of grace

One Comment

  1. wow. i’ve been looking for the song ” REST IN YOU” for like two months now. i heard one time on 107.9 and i fell in love with it! who sings it?

    -THANK GOD
    beautiful lyrics


Leave a Reply

