Skip navigation

Do you believe God is Sovereign? I was just listening to When I Cried by Elva Frye only to find God concluding the 6th chapter below with a confirmation I continue to hold very dear and close to my heart.  I pray we all know that He is our Daddy for when we cry, He cries with us.  He is near and close to us, His beloveds, and I can affirms yearns for the day of reunion—the marriage supper of the Lamb (Revelation 19:9)!  

 

1 Corinthians 6

[1] We then, as workers together with Him also plead with you not to receive the grace of God in vain.

[2] For He says:  “In an acceptable time I have heard you, And in the day of salvation I have helped you.”  Behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.

[3] We give no offense in anything, that our ministry may not be blamed.

[4] But in all things we commend ourselves as ministers of God:  in much patience, in tribulations, in needs, in distresses,

[5] in stripes, in imprisonments, in tumults, in labors, in sleeplessness, in fastings;

[6] by purity, by knowledge, by longsuffering, by kindness, by the Holy Spirit, by sincere love,

[7] by the word of truth, by the power of God, by the armor of righteousness on the right hand and on the left,

[8] by honor and dishonor, by evil report and good report; as deceivers, and yet true;

[9] as unknown, and yet well known; as dying, and behold we live; as chastened, and yet not killed;

[10] as sorrowful, yet always rejoicing; as poor, yet making many rich; as having nothing, and yet possessing all things.

[11] O Corinthians! We have spoken openly to you, our heart is wide open.

[12] You are not restricted by us, but you are restricted by your own affections.

[13] Now in return for the same (I speak as to children), you also be open.

[14] Do not be unequally yoked together with unbelievers.  For what fellowship has righteousness with lawlessness? And what communion has light with darkness?

[15] And what accord has Christ with Belial? Or what part has a believer with an unbeliever?

[16] And what agreement has the temple of God with idols? For you are the temple of the living God.  As God has said:  “I will dwell in them And walk among them.  I will be their God, And they shall be My people.”

[17] Therefore “Come our from among them And be separate, says the Lord.  Do not touch what is unclean, And I will receive you.”

[18] “I will be a Father to you, And you shall be My sons and daughters, Says the LORD Almighty.”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

