Skip navigation

Proverbs 18:10 The name of the LORD is a strong tower:  the righteous runneth into it, and is safe.

 

I cannot share enough about His name and I pray to never cease proclaiming it!!! You see, this is not my first time reading the above verse but just as I read it again today, His Word continues to bring solidifying affirmation that true and true the name of the LORD is a strong tower for me and whenever I run into it, I will find refuge and assured security.  I pray the same over you and myself included that whenever perplexed or just mere uncertain, run to the throne first then the phone if absolutely necessary.  I pray to converse with my Daddy as well as listen to Him, laying all entanglements and convoluting challenges at His feet…at the foot of the cross while simultaneously trusting Him to continue to take care of it all making the best decisions—decisions I could not humanly do for myself or anyone else for that matter.  I pray to continue to let go and let God do WHATSOEVER He pleases because I know and know and know that my Father knows best.  Today and always, may we find refuge, strength, security, and satisfaction in Christ alone, our strong tower!!!

Leave a Reply

