Skip navigation

As I sit to write before I go about the rest of my evening which I give to You, the below song was brought to mind…You see, I am not a writer, a painter, etc.  I am special because You loves me! I am so thankful for Your love that is like no other.  Thank You, Papa, for loving me so.  Thank You so much for knowing best even when I see things through thick fogs–I would not trade this season for another.  Thank You for my son.  Indeed, he kept me busy today while your son, my hubbie, was at the men’s conference, yet I thank You for who You have made him (and will continue to make him) to be! Now that he is sleeping like a baby, I thank You too.  He is our treasure.  I give him back to You as You well know.  May he grow to be a man after Your heart.  Thank You for choosing us to be his parents.  Help us to be good stewards on his behalf.  Thank You for the wonderful of it all.  Thank You for Your love!

O, THE WONDER OF IT ALL

 (George Beverly Shea)

 There’s the wonder of sunset at evening,
The
wonder as sunrise I see;
But the wonder of wonders that thrills my soul
Is
the wonder the God loves me.

 Chorus:

O, the wonder of it all! The wonder of it all!
Just to think that God loves me.
O, the wonder of it all! The wonder
of it all!
Just to think that God loves me.

There’s the wonder of springtime and
harvest,
The sky, the stars, the sun;
But the wonder of wonders that
thrills my soul
Is the wonder that’s only begun.

Leave a Reply

